SaveHiawatha18.com

Events     History     Photos     Links    
Commentary     About     Home     Contact Us    

STAND UP!  SPEAK UP!

Contact Representatives!

If you want to save Hiawatha Golf Course, contact the following people, and let your voice be heard!

Also, please copy your communications to media outlets: newspapers, television and radio.


Park Board Superintendent & Commissioners


  • Al Bangoura, Superintendent
    abangoura@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6404
  • Becka Thompson, District 2
    bthompson@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6443 x2
  •   
  • Billy Menz, District 1
    bmenz@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6443 x1
  • Cathy Abene, District 6
    cabene@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6443 x6
  •   
  • Alicia D. Smith, At Large
    asmith@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6443 x9
  • Elizabeth Shaffer, District 4
    eshaffer@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6443 x4
  •   
  • Becky Alper, District 3
    balper@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6443 x3
  • Meg Forney, At Large
    mforney@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6443 x8
  •   
  • Tom Olsen, At Large
    tolsen@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6443 x7
  • Steffanie Musich, District 5
    smusich@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6443 x5

  • City/State Officials


  • Andrew Johnson, City Council, Ward 12
    andrew.johnson@minneapolismn.gov
    612-673-2212

  • Mayor Jacob Frey
    Contact Page
    612-673-2100

  • Senator Patricia Torres-Ray, District 63
    email form on her website
    651-296-4274

  • Rep. Emma Greenman, District 63B
    rep.emma.greenman@house.mn
    651-296-4200


  • Hiawatha Golf Course Planning Department


  • Michael Schroeder, Assistant Superintendent for Planning
    mschroeder@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6418

  • Tyler Pederson, Hiawatha Golf Course Project Manager
    tpederson@minneapolisparks.org
    612-230-6467